August 3, 2019 — July started with “Rewind” from Lost Nights. The electronic piano and haunting vocals set the tone for this somber track of coming to grips with a mistake done in the past. “Rewind” comes from Lost Nights’ debut album of the same name from this US-based artist.

Next up, we playlisted “Thousand Lights” from Fury Weekend, featuring video-game vocalist Megan McDuffee. This dark retrowave features an epic guitar, pulse-pounding electronic melodies, and beautiful vocals from the award-winning artist. “Thousand Lights” demands to have that replay button hit and is the perfect track to help fill that playlist you’ve been making in anticipation for the upcoming Cyberpunk 2077.

“Don’t Stop” by Ultraboss and Vincenzo Salvia (of Stranger Things fame) is the penultimate track for July. Italian guitarist PJ d’Atri crafts a new synthwave subgenre called shredwave, and within seconds, you’ll understand why. d’Atri’s masterful guitar shredding is infectious and pairs perfectly alongside the pounding drums and electronic piano from fellow Italian artist Salvia. For those of you looking for a little rock-and-roll in your life, look no further than Ultraboss.

Rounding out the month is “Real Escape (Robert Parker Remix)” by Nicolaas and Robert Parker. You may know Nicolaas by his former stage name, Muneshine, which he dropped after shifting focus to synthwave music. Thankfully, he hasn’t looked back. Swedish producer Robert Parker raises the BPM on “Real Escape” to help flesh out the hypnotic tune.

Kaspar Ravn
Team Manager at Pitchkid. I oversee social media and Spotify playlists for PAXINOMA aka Imperial North Music Agency. To get in touch, hit me up on Twitter.

Sign up to receive news and updates from our affiliate artists, soundtracks, syncs, and label releases.